Until now I’ve been using this site exclusively as a political blog titled “The Open Society”, as a sound off to my efforts in the ’08 U.S. elections. Over the last couple of months I’ve been mulling over what to do with this blog after the ’08 elections were over, and for those of you following the blog closely, I’m sad to report that this will be the end of “The Open Society”.

In its place, however, I’ll be posting a personal blog about my adventures, reflections on life, and the cornucopia of other things that interest me. Surely, that will still involve some occasional political commentary, but that will no longer be the focus of the blog. For those who wish to reference them, the old political entries will still be posted.

Change is the only constant; I hope you enjoy the changes!

